Office for Males of Color

Learn More

PACING GUIDE
Follow Males of Color
facebook twitter insta

OFFICE FOR MALES OF COLOR

Males of Color logo

Preparing young minds, developing young men, and positioning for a positive future.

Stacy M. Worley, DMin., Director
937-542-3015

All male students in grades 3 - 12 are invited to join the Males of Color (MOC) program. MOC consists of a series of sessions designed to affirm, enhance, enlighten, and inspire young males of color within Dayton Public Schools. 

Office for Males of Color Objectives

  • To help build positive character in young males of color.
  • To help develop and enhance critical thinking skills in young males of color.
  • To help motivate young males of color towards success in school and life.
  • To help guide young males of color towards positive identity development.
  • To help provide cultural enrichment for young males of color.

The 2021-2022 curriculum includes lessons on building character, community service, setting and reaching goals, and more! View the Spring & Summer pacing guide.

Interested students should contact the Males of Color coordinator at their school:

Name/ TitleEmail/ PhoneLocations
Dr. Stacey Worley
Director
sworley@daytonpublic.com
937.542.3015
Administration Building / All Schools
Dr. Shanna Robinson
Lead Female Life Coach
shrobins@daytonpublic.com
937.542.3731


All Schools/ Valerie / River's Edge Montessori
Open
Lead Male Life Coach
937.542.3736
James McDanieljammcdani@daytonpublic.com
Kiser / Edison / Ruskin/ Roosevelt / River's Edge
Onah Plattoplatt@daytonpublic.com
Meadowdale / Dunbar/ Edwin Joel
Delvin Terry, IIdterry@daytonpublic.com
Belle Haven / Ponitz
Fairview / Westwood
Jaron Brooksjdbrooks@daytonpublic.com
Horace Mann / Belmont High Cleveland / Wogaman
Robert Brownrmbrown@daytonpublic.com
Eastmont / Wright Brothers / Kemp
David Rosemandroseman@daytonpublic.com
Louise Troy/ Belmont Middle
Brian Smithbsmith@daytonpublic.com
Stivers High / Mound St. / Rivers Edge
Shawn Hillshahill@daytonpublic.com
Thurgood / Wogaman / Valerie