Office for Males of Color

Learn More

PACING GUIDE
Follow Males of Color
facebook twitter insta

OFFICE FOR MALES OF COLOR

Males of Color logo

Preparing young minds, developing young men, and positioning for a positive future.

Stacy M. Worley, DMin., Director
937-542-3015

All male students in grades 3 - 12 are invited to join the Males of Color (MOC) program. MOC consists of a series of sessions designed to affirm, enhance, enlighten, and inspire young males of color within Dayton Public Schools. 

Office for Males of Color Objectives

  • To help build positive character in young males of color.
  • To help develop and enhance critical thinking skills in young males of color.
  • To help motivate young males of color towards success in school and life.
  • To help guide young males of color towards positive identity development.
  • To help provide cultural enrichment for young males of color.

The 2021-2022 curriculum includes lessons on building character, community service, setting and reaching goals, and more!

View the Spring & Summer pacing guide.

View the Fall 2022 pacing guide.

Interested students should contact the Males of Color coordinator at their school:

Name/ TitleEmail/ PhoneLocations
Dr. Stacey Worley
Director
sworley@daytonpublic.com
937.542.3015
Administration Building/ All Schools
Chyna Landrum
District CE&I Admin
clandrum@daytonpublic.com
937.542.5369
Administration
Robert Brownrmbrown@daytonpublic.com
Eastmont/ Wright Brothers/ Kemp/ Belmont Middle
Derrick BurgessBelmont High/ International School (High)/ Cleveland/ Horace Mann
Michael Hestermjhester@daytonpublic.comThurgood/ Wogaman/ Stivers Middle
James McDanieljammcdani@daytonpublic.com
Kiser/ Ruskin/ Roosevelt/ Horace Mann
Onah Plattoplatt@daytonpublic.com
Meadowdale / Dunbar/ EJ Brown
David Rosemandroseman@daytonpublic.com
Louise Troy
Brian Smithbsmith@daytonpublic.com
Stivers High/ Mound Street / River's Edge/ Belmont High
Da'Marion Spencerdspencer@daytonpublic.comEdison/ Valerie/ International School (Elementary)/ Fairview
Delvin Terry Jr.dterry@daytonpublic.com
Belle Haven/ Ponitz/ Cleveland/ Westwood

Tuesday Tie Day Graphic