Human Resources

The Dayton Public School District’s Office of Human Resources is committed to providing the “best and brightest” employees to educate and support our students. Envision if you will, working in an environment that guarantees a quality education for every student, every day. When you join the Dayton Public School’s winning team, you become part of an environment that is committed to organizational excellence.

The Office of Human Resources is dedicated to meeting the needs of faculty, staff and community members by creating a work environment that reflects respect for employees and promotes effective service delivery.

Human Resources Staff Forms

DPS Human Resources Department

First Floor South
115 S. Ludlow St.
Dayton OH 45402
(937) 542-3126
For employment records or verification of employment, send a fax to (937) 542-3128

Honey Thompson, Executive Secretary
 (937) 542-3185, HAThomps@daytonpublic.com

Andrae Hicks, HR Partner
(937) 542-3040, AEHICKS@daytonpublic.com

Jennifer Bailey, HR Partner
(937) 542-3136, jabailey@daytonpublic.com

Falonda Rodgers, HR Partner
(937) 542-3158, fmrodger@daytonpublic.com

Antoine Willis-Rowland, HR Partner
(937) 542-3123, ajwillis@daytonpublic.com

Carmen Rodriguez, Benefit Specialist
(937) 542-3173, csrodrig@daytonpublic.com

Valerie Kemp, Senior Recruiter
(937) 542-3030, vrkemp@daytonpublic.com

Blake Cokes, HR Analyst - Onboarding
(937) 542-3216, bacokes@daytonpublic.com

Katlyn Emmel, HR Analyst - Recruiting
(937) 542-3215, kpemmel@daytonpublic.com

Mary Raines, District Operator
(937) 542-3000, MRAINES@daytonpublic.com

Group sitting around a work table

DPS Staff

Quick links and info for DPS employees. more

Group of students

Great Things are Happening

Why choose Dayton Public Schools? more

Calendar