Public Information Office

115 South Ludlow Street, 115-S
Dayton OH 45402
Tel. (937) 542-3057 | Fax (937) 542-3053

Tracey Hanlin, Communications Director
(937) 542-3057, trhanlin@daytonpublic.com

Brittany Miller, Digital Communications Specialist
(937) 542-3058, blmiller@daytonpublic.com

Alex Kincaid, Writer and Content Specialist
(937) 542-3054, amkincai@daytonpublic.com

The Public Information Office is responsible for oversight and coordination of the district's internal and external communication efforts. Strategic communication works with an internal information network through regular contact with the district's schools and special centers to gather and disseminate the good news about DPS for general release and publication. Our department is on call to assist schools and departments with everything from event planning and publicity to news conferences and crisis communication.

Media Policy PDF

DPSTV / WDPS FM

David H. Ponitz Career Technology Center
Suite 1200
741 Washington St.
Dayton OH  45402
Tel. (937) 542-7182  |  Fax (937) 542-6714

Pat Battle, Office Manager
(937) 542-7182, pebattle@daytonpublic.com

Jennifer Bryant, Field Production Specialist 
(937) 542-7218, jbbryant@daytonpublic.com

Joanne Viskup, Radio Instructor 
(937) 542-7211, jcviskup@daytonpublic.com

Jeff Crowell, TV Instructor
(937) 542-7225, jacrowel@daytonpublic.com

Chris Hartley, WDPS FM Music Director
(937) 542-6723, chartley@daytonpublic.com

The WDPS FM and DPS TV stations are operated by sophomore, junior, and senior students enrolled in the Radio/Television career tech program. Students are instructed on how to plan, operate and post produce radio and television productions.

TO REQUEST SERVICES FROM DPS TV OR WDPS FM:
DPS staff should contact the stations as soon as possible. Requests are scheduled on a first come first served basis. Please contact us at least two weeks in advance of any event you would like videotaped.

Announcements forms may be sent by fax (937) 542-6714 or to Pat Battle via school mail or e-mail (pebattle@daytonpublic.com).

Studios and offices of DPS TV and WDPS FM may be reached by calling (937) 542-7182.

Group sitting around a work table

DPS Staff

Quick links and info for DPS employees. more

Group of students

Great Things are Happening

Why choose Dayton Public Schools? more

Calendar