Office of Safety and Security

115 S. Ludlow St., Dayton OH 45402
Tel. (937) 542-7000  |  Fax (937) 542-7010

Executive Director
Richard E. Wright II
rewright@daytonpublic.com

Executive Confidential Secretary
Vacant

Level IV Secretary
Karen Gidlow
kgidlow@daytonpublic.com

School Safety Police Court Liaisons
Tracy V. Hines, A.L.I.C.E. Certified Instructor
tvhines@daytonpublic.com
John Wortham IV, A.L.I.C.E. Certified Instructor
jwortham@daytonpublic.com

Security Resources Officer
36, A.L.I.C.E. Certified Instructors

Security Facilities Monitors
Jobie Milton
jmilton@daytonpublic.com
Matthew Cooper
mcooper@daytonpublic.com
David Milby
dbmilby@daytonpublic.com



The Mission of The Office of Safety & Security is provide a safe environment for teaching and learning through professionalism, compassion, and empathy.

The Objective of The Office of Safety & Security is to ensure the needs of the students, staff and stakeholders are met with welcoming presence, conducting ourselves as positive role models.


Motto: "Get Good At Something Worth Getting Good At"
Departmental Satisfaction Survey (Under Construction)

DPS Staff

Quick links and info for DPS employees. more

Great Things are Happening

Why choose Dayton Public Schools? more

Calendar