Office of Safety and Security

115 S. Ludlow St., Dayton OH 45402
Tel. (937) 542-7000  |  Fax (937) 542-7010

Important Message Regarding School Safety
Straight Talk with Superintendent Lolli - Episode 2: Safety and Security

Executive Director
Richard E. Wright II
rewright@daytonpublic.com

Executive Secretary
Debora Wotring
dwotring@daytonpublic.com

Level IV Secretary
Karen Gildow
kgildow@daytonpublic.com

School Safety Police Court Liaisons
Tracy V. Hines, A.L.I.C.E. Certified Instructor
tvhines@daytonpublic.com
John Wortham IV, A.L.I.C.E. Certified Instructor
jwortham@daytonpublic.com

Security Resources Officer
A.L.I.C.E. Certified Instructors

Security Facilities Monitors
Jobie Milton
jmilton@daytonpublic.com
Matthew Cooper
mcooper@daytonpublic.com



The Mission of The Office of Safety & Security is provide a safe environment for teaching and learning through professionalism, compassion, and empathy.

The Objective of The Office of Safety & Security is to ensure the needs of the students, staff and stakeholders are met with welcoming presence, conducting ourselves as positive role models.


Motto: "Get Good At Something Worth Getting Good At"
Departmental Satisfaction Survey (Under Construction)

Group sitting around a work table

DPS Staff

Quick links and info for DPS employees. more

Group of students

Great Things are Happening

Why choose Dayton Public Schools? more

Calendar