OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION, DAYTON CITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

MEMBERS

OFFICERS

Yvonne Isaacs

Joseph Lacey

Ronald Lee

Jeffrey J. Mims Jr.

Nancy Nerny

Sheila Taylor

Stacy Thompson

Jeffrey J. Mims Jr. President

Nancy Nerny Vice President

Kurt T. Stanic Interim Superintendent of Schools

Lori Ward Deputy to the Superintendent

Stanley E. Lucas Treasurer / Chief Financial Officer

Student Senate Representative:

March 10, 2009Joint / CityPage 105These Minutes approvedMarch 24, 2009_____, Dayton, OhioThese Minutes publishedApril 2, 2009_____, Dayton, Ohio

105

Board of Education, Dayton City School District Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio March 10, 2009 – Joint / City

The Board of Education of the Dayton City School District convened its regularly scheduled Joint /City Meeting on Tuesday, March 10, 2009 at 6:08 p.m. in the Board Room, 115 S. Ludlow Street, Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio, with President Mims in the Chair.

ROLL CALL

MEMBERS ANSWERING ROLL CALL: Isaacs, Lee, Mims, Nerny, Taylor, Thompson – 6

{SSR – Keith} - ABSENT

MEMBERS ABSENT:

Lacey - 1

<u>PLEDGE</u>

Pledge of allegiance to the flag.

DISPOSITION OF JULIENNE BUILDING – JOHN CARR

COORDINATING FEDERAL STIMULUS FUNDS – JEFFREY MIMS

DISCUSSION ON CITY'S TAX INCENTIVE PLAN

CLOSING COMMENTS – YVONNE ISAACS & RHINE MCLIN

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, it was moved by Mr. Lee and seconded by Ms. Thompson to adjourn.

AYES: Isaacs, Lee, Mims, Nerny, Taylor, Thompson – 6

NAYS: None – 0

Motion Carried. Meeting adjourned at 7:03 p.m.

ATTEST:

Stanley E. Lucas, Treasurer / CFO

Jeffrey J. Mims, Jr., President