OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION, DAYTON CITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

MEMBERS OFFICERS

Yvonne Isaacs Jeffrey J. Mims Jr.

President

Joseph Lacey

Nancy Nerny

Ronald Lee Vice President

Jeffrey J. Mims Jr. Kurt T. Stanic

Superintendent of

Nancy Nerny Schools

Sheila Taylor Lori Ward

Deputy to the Superintendent

Stacy Thompson

Stanley E. Lucas

Treasurer / Chief Financial

Officer

Student Senate Representative:

July 22, 2009 Special Meeting Page 302A

These Minutes approved <u>September 1, 2009</u>, Dayton, Ohio These Minutes published <u>September 4, 2009</u>, Dayton, Ohio

302A

Board of Education, Dayton City School District Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio July 22, 2009 – Special Meeting

The Board of Education of the Dayton City School District convened in special session on Wednesday, July 22, 2009 at 6:15 p.m. in the Board Room, 115 S. Ludlow Street, Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio, with President Mims in the Chair.

ROLL CALL

MEMBERS ANSWERING ROLL CALL: Isaacs, Lacey, Lee, Mims, Nerny, Taylor, Thompson – 7

{SSR - Keith} - ABSENT

MEMBERS ABSENT: None – 0

<u>PLEDGE</u>

Pledge of allegiance to the flag.

SPECIAL PRESENTATION – BY INNOVATIVE INTERCHANGE

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, it was moved by Ms. Thompson and seconded by Mr. Lee to adjourn.

AYES: Isaacs, Lacey, Lee, Mims, Nerny, Taylor, Thompson – 7

NAYS: None -0

ATTEST:

Motion Carried. Meeting adjourned at 9:10 p.m.

Stanley E. Lucas, Treasurer / Chief Financial Officer Jeffrey J. Mims, Jr., President