OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION, DAYTON CITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

MEMBERS

OFFICERS

Yvonne Isaacs

Joseph Lacey

Ronald Lee

Jeffrey J. Mims Jr.

Nancy Nerny

Sheila Taylor

Stacy Thompson

Jeffrey J. Mims Jr. President

Nancy Nerny Vice President

Kurt T. Stanic Superintendent of Schools

Lori Ward Deputy to the Superintendent

Stanley E. Lucas Treasurer / Chief Financial Officer

Student Senate Representative:

February 1, 2010	Special Meeting	Page 60
These Minutes appro These Minutes publis		_, Dayton, Ohio _, Dayton, Ohio

60

Board of Education, Dayton City School District Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio February 1, 2010 – Special Meeting

The Board of Education of the Dayton City School District convened in special session on Monday, February 1, 2010 at 6:11 p.m. in the Board Room, 115 S. Ludlow Street, Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio, with President Mims in the Chair.

January 22, 2010

<u>CHANGE IN DATE AND TIME:</u> <u>Board Retreat</u>

In accordance with Section 3313.16 of the Ohio Revised Code and File: BD of the Handbook of Policies, Rules & Regulations of the Board, the Board Retreat, previously scheduled for Saturday, January 23, 2010 has been rescheduled to *Monday, February 1, 2010 at 6:00 p.m.* The meeting will be held in the 4th Street Meeting Room, located at 115 S. Ludlow St., Dayton, OH.

The Board may choose to consider recommendations from the superintendent and/or treasurer at this meeting.

The media is being advised of this change in compliance with the Ohio Sunshine Law.

ROLL CALL

MEMBERS ANSWERING ROLL CALL: Isaacs, Lacey, Lee, Mims, Nerny, Taylor, Thompson – 7 {SSR – Melson} - ABSENT

MEMBERS ABSENT:

None – 0

<u>PLEDGE</u>

Pledge of allegiance to the flag.

BOARD DIALOGUE STRATEGIES

DISCUSSION

DISTRICT ATTENDANCE AREAS

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, it was moved by Ms. Isaacs and seconded by Mr. Lacey to adjourn.

AYES: Isaacs, Lacey, Lee, Mims, Nerny, Taylor, Thompson – 7

NAYS: None – 0

Motion Carried. Meeting adjourned at 9:40 p.m.

Board of Education, Dayton City School District Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio February 1, 2010 – Special Meeting

ATTEST:

Joseph Lacey / Treasurer Pro Tempore

Jeffrey J. Mims, Jr., President