DAYTON BOARD OF EDUCATION'S INFORMATIONAL MEETING TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 5, 2013 6:00 P.M. Board Room, 115 S. Ludlow St., Dayton, OH 45402

6:00 p.m.	I.	Call to Order	Joseph Lacey, President	
	II.	Roll Call		
	III.	Pledge of Allegiance		
6:05 p.m.	IV.	Special Recognition <u>Annual Dayton Public Schools Spelling Bee Runner-up</u> Chandler Mathews, <i>Charity Adams Earley PK-8</i>		
6:10 p.m.	V.	Special Recognition <u>26th Annual Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Scholarship Contest Winners</u> Melanie Brown, <i>Stivers High School</i> Courtney Downs, <i>Dunbar High School</i> Ashley Pavy, <i>Stivers High School</i>		
6:15 p.m.	VI.	Special Recognition 28th annual Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. K-12 Art, I Parris Lathan-Lawrence, Rosa Parks PK-8 School Dominic Barba, Cleveland PK-8 School Levester Broadnax Jr.*, World of Wonder PK-8 School Kayla Spearman, World of Wonder PK-8 School Solomon Dickerson, Stivers High School Taylor Kendall, Longfellow Alternative Academy James Williams, Longfellow Alternative Academy Nevaeh Steelman *, Kemp PK-8 School Cameron Lee Rothwell *, Horace Mann PK-8 School Martez Henderson, Thurgood Marshall Ravyn Strozier, Rosa Parks PK-8 School Isaiah Amerson *, Dayton Boys Preparatory Nariah Johnson, Belle Haven PK-8 School Darryl Duverglas III *, Dayton Boys Preparatory Chandler Martin, Horace Mann PK-8 School Sabrea Cowan, Stivers High School Montana Limehouse *, Dayton Boys Preparatory (* denotes overall grade level winner)		
6:30 p.m.	VII.	School Presentation Belmont High School	Kenneth Kraemer, Principal	
6:45 p.m.	VIII.	Special Presentation Lt. Col. Francine Nelson, USAF		

7:00 p.m.	IX.	Race to the Top Academic Update Family & Community Engagement	Linda Stagle, Project Coordinator Toni Perry-Gillispie, Director	
7:15 p.m	Х.	Superintendent's Recommendations to the Board of Education		
7:25 p.m.	XI.	Treasurer's Recommendations to the Board of Education		
7:35 p.m.	XII.	New Business A. Dasina Thomas B. Sheila Taylor C. Stacy Thompson D. Nancy Nerny E. Robert Walker F. Yvonne Isaacs G. Joe Lacey H. Lori L. Ward I. Ronald C. Lee		

7:50 p.m. XIII. Adjourn