# OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION, DAYTON CITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

MEMBERS OFFICERS

Yvonne Isaacs Ronald Lee

President

Joseph Lacey

Joseph Lacey

Ronald Lee Vice President

Nancy Nerny Lori Ward

Superintendent of

Rev. Dr. Robert Walker Schools

Sheila Taylor Hiwot Abraha

Interim Treasurer / Chief

Financial Officer

Stacy Thompson

Student Senate Representative:

December 15, 2012 Board Retreat Page 399

These Minutes approved <u>February 21, 2013</u>, Dayton, Ohio These Minutes published February 26, 2013, Dayton, Ohio

399

## Board of Education, Dayton City School District Dayton Montgomery County, Ohio December 15, 2012

The Board of Education of the Dayton City School District convened its regularly scheduled Special Meeting on Saturday, December 15, 2012 at 9:10 a.m. in the Board Room, 115 S. Ludlow Street, Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio, with President Lee in the Chair.

# ROLL CALL

MEMBERS ANSWERING ROLL CALL: Isaacs, Lacey, Lee, Nerny, Taylor, Thompson, Walker – 7

 $\{SSR - Thomas\} - ABSENT$ 

MEMBERS ABSENT: None -0

## **PLEDGE**

Pledge of allegiance to the flag.

# **INTRODUCTION**

- High Quality Education
- High Quality Faculty & Staff
- Engaged Parents
- Community Collaborators & Partnerships
- Fiscal Responsibility & Accountability

#### BREAK

#### DISCUSSION – INNOVATIVE INTERCHANGE CONTRACT

# <u>DICUSSION – NOMINATIONS FOR OFFICERS</u>

# **ADJOURNMENT**

There being no further business, it was moved by Mr. Lacey and seconded by Ms. Isaacs to adjourn.

AYES: Isaacs, Lacey, Lee, Nerny, Taylor, Thompson, Walker – 7

NAYS: None -0

#### Motion Carried. Meeting adjourned at 1:00 p.m.

# ATTEST: Hiwot Abraha, Interim Treasurer / Chief Financial Officer Ronald Lee, President