# OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION, DAYTON CITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

## **MEMBERS**

### **OFFICERS**

**Yvonne Isaacs** 

Joseph Lacey

Ronald Lee

Jeffrey J. Mims Jr.

Nancy Nerny

Sheila Taylor

Stacy Thompson

Jeffrey J. Mims Jr. President

Nancy Nerny Vice President

Kurt T. Stanic Superintendent of Schools

Lori Ward Deputy to the Superintendent

Stanley E. Lucas Treasurer / Chief Financial Officer

Student Senate Representative:

February 27, 2010 Sp	ecial Meeting	Page 88
These Minutes approved These Minutes published		, Dayton, Ohio , Dayton, Ohio

#### Board of Education, Dayton City School District Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio February 27, 2010 – Special Meeting

The Board of Education of the Dayton City School District convened in special session on Saturday, February 27, 2010 at 9:11 a.m. in the Board Room, 115 S. Ludlow Street, Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio, with President Mims in the Chair.

# ROLL CALL

MEMBERS ANSWERING ROLL CALL: Isaacs, Lacey, Lee, Mims, Taylor, Thompson – 6 {SSR – Melson} - ABSENT

**MEMBERS ABSENT:** 

Nerny – 1

### <u>PLEDGE</u>

Pledge of allegiance to the flag.

### **ACCOUNTABILITY FINANCE – OVERSIGHT SUB-COMMITTEE**

### DISTRICT ATTENDANCE AREAS

### COMMITTEE REPORTS

### **GENERAL DISCUSSION**

#### ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, it was moved by Ms. Isaacs and seconded by Ms. Taylor to adjourn.

AYES: Isaacs, Lacey, Taylor, Thompson – 4

NAYS: None -0

#### Motion Carried. Meeting adjourned at 11:40 a.m.

# ATTEST:

Joseph Lacey / Treasurer Pro Tempore

Jeffrey J. Mims, Jr., President

88