# OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION, DAYTON CITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

MEMBERS OFFICERS

Yvonne Isaacs Nancy Nerny

President

Joseph Lacey

Ronald Lee

Ronald Lee Vice President

Nancy Nerny Lori Ward

Superintendent of

Reverend Dr. Schooler Schools

Sheila Taylor Stanley E. Lucas

Treasurer / Chief Financial

Stacy Thompson Officer

Student Senate Representative:

January 28, 2012 Special Meeting Page 23

These Minutes approved <u>February 21, 2012</u>, Dayton, Ohio These Minutes published February 24, 2012, Dayton, Ohio

23

## Board of Education, Dayton City School District Dayton Montgomery County, Ohio January 28, 2012 - Special Meeting

The Board of Education of the Dayton City School District convened in special session on Saturday, January 28, 2012 at 9:00 a.m. in the Board Room, 115 S. Ludlow Street, Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio, with President Lee in the Chair.

### **ROLL CALL**

MEMBERS ANSWERING ROLL CALL: Isaacs, Lacey, Lee, Nerny, Taylor, Thompson, Walker – 7

{SSR - Straughter} - ABSENT

MEMBERS ABSENT: None – 0

# <u>PLEDGE</u>

Pledge of allegiance to the flag.

## FINANCIAL OUTLOOK

Stanley Lucas, Treasurer addressed the board.

#### BUDGET KEY DATA POINTS – ACADEMIC PLAN

Lori Ward, Superintendent, Linnae Clinton, Delores Evans, Marlea Gaskins, Lisa Minor and Sheila Burton addressed the board.

## **OPERATIONS**

James Harris, Lisa Lewis, John Carr and Jill Moberley addressed the board.

#### CAPITAL PLAN

Stanley Lucas, Treasurer addressed the board.

#### GENERAL DISCUSSION/CLOSING COMMENTS

Ronald Lee, President addressed the board.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

There being no further business, it was moved by Ms. Thompson and seconded by Ms. Nerny to adjourn.

AYES: Isaacs, Lacey, Lee, Nerny, Taylor, Thompson, Walker – 7

NAYS: None -0

Motion Carried. Meeting adjourned at 1:00 p.m.

| 1 | 1 |
|---|---|
| _ | 4 |
|   |   |

# Board of Education, Dayton City School District Dayton Montgomery County, Ohio January 28, 2012 – Special Meeting

| ATTEST:   |                       |
|---|-----------------------|
|   |                       |
|   |                       |
| Stanley E. Lucas, Treasurer / Chief Financial Officer | Ronald Lee, President |