OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION, DAYTON CITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

MEMBERS

OFFICERS

Adil Baguirov

Joseph Lacey

Ronald Lee

Nancy Nerny

Hazel Rountree

Sheila Taylor

Rev. Dr. Robert Walker

Rev. Dr. Robert Walker President

Nancy Nerny Vice President

Lori Ward Superintendent of Schools

Craig A. Jones Treasurer / Chief Financial Officer

Student Senate Representative: Louisa Okwudibonye

January 28, 2014	Special Meeting	Page 37
These Minutes approved _	February 18, 2014	_, Dayton, Ohio
These Minutes published_	February 20, 2014	_, Dayton, Ohio

Board of Education, Dayton City School District Dayton Montgomery County, Ohio January 28, 2014 – Special Meeting

The Board of Education of the Dayton City School District convened in Special Session on Tuesday, January 28, 2014 at 6:02 p.m. in the Board Room, 115 S. Ludlow Street, Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio, with President Walker in the Chair.

January 25, 2014

SPECIAL MEETING



In accordance with Section 3313.16 of the Ohio Revised Code and File: BD of the Handbook of Policies, Rules & Regulations of the Board, I hereby call for a special meeting of the Board of Education of the Dayton City School District, Montgomery County, Ohio, to be held on Tuesday, January 28, 2014 at 6:00 p.m. in the Board Room of the Administration Building, located at 115 S. Ludlow St. Dayton, Ohio.

The board may choose to consider recommendations from the superintendent and/or treasurer for approval at this meeting.

This meeting is in compliance with Section 121.22 (G) <5> and 121.22 (G) <1> of the Ohio Revised Code.

The media is being advised of this meeting in compliance with the Ohio Sunshine Law.

ROLL CALL

MEMBERS ANSWERING ROLL CALL: Baguirov, Lacey, Nerny, Rountree, Taylor, Walker – 6 {SSR – Okwudibonye} – ABSENT

MEMBERS ABSENT:

Lee – 1

PLEDGE

Pledge of allegiance to the flag.

<u> REVIEW – First Quarter Metrics & Strategic Plan</u>

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, it was moved by Ms. Rountree and seconded by Mr. Baguirov to adjourn.

AYES: Baguirov, Lacey, Nerny, Rountree, Taylor, Walker – 6

NAYS: None – 0

Motion Carried. Meeting adjourned at 8:21 p.m.

ATTEST:

Craig A. Jones, Treasurer / Chief Financial Officer

37