OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION, DAYTON CITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

MEMBERS

OFFICERS

Yvonne Isaacs

Joseph Lacey

Ronald Lee

Nancy Nerny

Rev. Dr. Robert Walker

Sheila Taylor

Stacy Thompson

Ronald Lee President

Joseph Lacey Vice President

Lori Ward Superintendent of Schools

Stanley E. Lucas Treasurer / Chief Financial Officer

Student Senate Representative:

June 12, 2012 Joint/C	City Commission Meeting	g Page 173
These Minutes approve These Minutes publishe		_, Dayton, Ohio , Dayton, Ohio

Board of Education, Dayton City School District Dayton Montgomery County, Ohio June 12, 2012 – Joint/City Commission Meeting

The Board of Education of the Dayton City School District convened its regularly scheduled Joint/City Commission Meeting on Tuesday, June 12, 2012 at 6:00 p.m. in the Board Room, 115 S. Ludlow Street, Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio, with President Lee in the Chair.

ROLL CALL

173

MEMBERS ANSWERING ROLL CALL: Isaacs, Lacey, Lee, Taylor, Walker – 5 {SSR – Straughter} – ABSENT

MEMBERS ABSENT:

Nerny, Thompson – 2

<u>PLEDGE</u>

Pledge of allegiance to the flag.

STATUS OF GRANT APPLICATION - City of Dayton

SAFE ROUTES TO SCHOOL - City of Dayton

SUMMER PROGRAMMING – Dayton Public Schools

PRELIMINARY OGT – Dayton Public Schools

OTHER TOPICS

<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

Board Agreed by Consensus. Meeting ended at 7:30 p.m.

<u>ATTEST:</u>

Stanley E. Lucas, Treasurer / Chief Financial Officer

Ronald Lee, President