OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION, DAYTON CITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

MEMBERS OFFICERS

Adil Baguirov Rev. Dr. Robert C. Walker

President

Joseph Lacey

Ronald C. Lee Nancy A. Nerny Vice President

Nancy A. Nerny Lori L. Ward

Superintendent of Schools

Louisa Okwudibonye

Craig A. Jones
Hazel Rountree Treasurer / Chief

Financial Officer

Sheila Taylor

Rev. Dr. Robert C. Walker

Student Senate Representative: Louisa Okwudibonye

July 14, 2014 Special Meeting

These Minutes approved, August 19, 2014, Dayton, Ohio These Minutes published, August 21, 2014, Dayton, Ohio

Board of Education, Dayton City School District Dayton Montgomery County, Ohio July 14, 2014– Special Meeting

The Board of Education of the Dayton City School District convened in a Special Meeting on Monday, July 14, 2014 at 6:15 p.m., 6th Floor, Room 150, 115 S. Ludlow Street, Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio with Vice President Nancy A. Nerny in the Chair.

July 11, 2014

SPECIAL MEETING

F.Y.I.

In accordance with Section 3313.16 of the Ohio Revised Code and File: BD of the Handbook of Policies, Rules & Regulations of the Board, I hereby call for a special meeting of the Board of Education of the Dayton City School District, Montgomery County, Ohio, to be held on **Monday, July 14, 2014** at 6:00 p.m. in Room 103 (6th Floor) of the Administration Building, located at 115 S. Ludlow St. Dayton, Ohio.

The board may choose to consider recommendations from the superintendent and/or treasurer for approval at this meeting.

This meeting is in compliance with Section 121.22 (G) <5> and 121.22 (G) <1> of the Ohio Revised Code.

The media is being advised of this meeting in compliance with the Ohio Sunshine Law.

ROLL CALL

MEMBERS ANSWERING ROLL CALL: Rev. Dr. Robert C. Walker, Dr. Adil Baguirov, Nancy A. Nerny, Sheila Taylor, Dr. Hazel Rountree - 5

MEMBERS ABSENT: Joseph Lacey, Ronald C. Lee, - 2 {SSR - Louisa Okwudibonye} - Absent

PLEDGE

Pledge of allegiance to the flag

SPECIAL PRESENTATION - Lori L. Ward, Superintendent

Scholastic Achievement Partners

OTHER

The meeting ended at 6:40 pm with the departure of Vice President Nancy A. Nerny since a quorum no longer existed.

ATTEST:		
Craig A. Jones, Treasurer / Chief Financial Officer	Nancy A. Nerny, Vice President	