# OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION, DAYTON CITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

MEMBERS OFFICERS

Yvonne Isaacs Ronald Lee

President

Joseph Lacey

Joseph Lacey

Ronald Lee Vice President

Nancy Nerny Lori Ward

Superintendent of

Rev. Dr. Robert Walker Schools

Sheila Taylor Stanley E. Lucas

Treasurer / Chief Financial

Stacy Thompson Officer

Student Senate Representative:

September 6, 2012 Special Meeting Page 281

These Minutes approved November 6, 2012, Dayton, Ohio These Minutes published December 5, 2012, Dayton, Ohio

281

### Board of Education, Dayton City School District Dayton Montgomery County, Ohio September 6, 2012 – Special Meeting

The Board of Education of the Dayton City School District convened in special session on Thursday, September 6, 2012 at 6:00 p.m. in the Board Room, 115 S. Ludlow Street, Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio, with President Lee in the Chair.

August 31, 2012

**SPECIAL MEETING** 



In accordance with Section 3313.16 of the Ohio Revised Code and File: BD of the Handbook of Policies, Rules & Regulations of the Board, I hereby call for a special meeting of the Board of Education of the Dayton City School District, Montgomery County, Ohio, to be held on Thursday, September 6, 2012 at 6:00 p.m. in the Board Room of the Administration Building, located at 115 S. Ludlow St. Dayton, Ohio.

The board may choose to consider recommendations from the superintendent and/or treasurer at this time.

This meeting is in compliance with Section 121.22 (G) <5> and 121.22 (G) <1> of the Ohio Revised Code.

The media is being advised of this meeting in compliance with the Ohio Sunshine Law.

# **ROLL CALL**

MEMBERS ANSWERING ROLL CALL: Lacey, Lee, Taylor, Thompson, Walker – 5

 $\{SSR - Straughter\} - ABSENT$ 

MEMBERS ABSENT: Isaacs, Nerny – 2

### **PLEDGE**

Pledge of allegiance to the flag.

# **ADJOURNMENT**

There being no further business, it was moved by Mr. Lacey and seconded by Ms. Isaacs to adjourn.

AYES: Lacey, Lee, Taylor, Thompson, Walker – 5

NAYS: None -0

Motion Carried. Meeting adjourned at 7:30 p.m.

<u>ATTEST:</u>		
Stanley E. Lucas, Treasurer / Chief Financial Officer	Ronald Lee, President	