## OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION, DAYTON CITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

MEMBERS OFFICERS

Yvonne Isaacs Jeffrey J. Mims Jr.

President

Joseph Lacey

Nancy Nerny

Ronald Lee Vice President

Jeffrey J. Mims Jr. Kurt T. Stanic

Superintendent of

Nancy Nerny Schools

Sheila Taylor Lori Ward

Deputy to the Superintendent

Stacy Thompson

Stanley E. Lucas

Treasurer / Chief Financial

Officer

Student Senate Representative:

March 27, 2010 Special Meeting Page 119

These Minutes approved May 4, 2010, Dayton, Ohio These Minutes published May 7, 2010, Dayton, Ohio

119

## Board of Education, Dayton City School District Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio March 27, 2010 – Special Meeting

The Board of Education of the Dayton City School District convened in special session on Saturday, March 27, 2010 at 8:40 a.m. in the Board Room, 115 S. Ludlow Street, Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio, with President Mims in the Chair.

ROLL CALL	
MEMBERS ANSWERING ROLL CALL: {SSR – Melson} - ABSENT	Isaacs, Lacey, Lee, Mims, Nerny, Taylor, Thompson – 7
MEMBERS ABSENT:	None – 0
<u>PLEDGE</u>	
Pledge of allegiance to the flag.	
BOARD COMMUNICATIONS	
<u>UPDATES</u>	
Human Resources Department issues, status	s of non-renewals and budget deficit were issues were addressed.
QUALIFYING FOR AN EFFECTI	VE SHOOL BOARD AWARD
CLOSING COMMENTS	
<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>	
There being no further business, it was mov	ed by Ms. Nerny and seconded by Mr. Lee to adjourn.
AYES: Isaacs, Lacey, Lee, Mim	s, Nerny, Taylor, Thompson – 7
NAYS: None – 0	
<u>Motion</u>	Carried. Meeting adjourned at 11:15 a.m.
ATTEST:	
Joseph Lacev / Treasurer Pro Tempore	Jeffrey J. Mims. President