OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION, DAYTON CITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

MEMBERS OFFICERS

Yvonne Isaacs Jeffrey J. Mims Jr.

President

Joseph Lacey

Nancy Nerny

Ronald Lee Vice President

Jeffrey J. Mims Jr. Kurt T. Stanic

Superintendent of

Nancy Nerny Schools

Sheila Taylor Lori Ward

Deputy to the Superintendent

Stacy Thompson

Stanley E. Lucas

Treasurer / Chief Financial

Officer

Student Senate Representative:

April 24, 2010 Special Meeting Page 155

These Minutes approved May 18, 2010, Dayton, Ohio These Minutes published May 25, 2010, Dayton, Ohio

155

Board of Education, Dayton City School District Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio April 24 2010 - Special Meeting

The Board of Education of the Dayton City School District convened in special session on Saturday, April 24, 2010 at 9:05 a.m. in the Board Room, 115 S. Ludlow Street, Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio, with President Mims in the Chair.

ROLL CALL	
MEMBERS ANSWERING ROLL CALL: {SSR – Melson} - ABSENT	Isaacs, Lacey, Lee, Mims, Nerny, Taylor, Thompson – 7
MEMBERS ABSENT:	None – 0
<u>PLEDGE</u>	
Pledge of allegiance to the flag.	
UPDATES FROM THE SUPERIN	<u>TENDENT</u>
PRIORTIZING THE STRATEGIC	<u>PLAN</u>
DEFINING BOARD MEMBER RO	<u>DLES</u>
VOTING RIGHTS OF BOARD MI	EMBERS
FUTURE BOARD RETREAT AGE	NDAS
FINANCIAL OVERSIGHT COMM	<u>IITTEE</u>
CLOSING COMMENTS	
<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>	
There being no further business, it was move	ed by Mr. Lacey and seconded by Mr. Lee to adjourn.
AYES: Isaacs, Lacey, Lee, Mims	s, Nerny, Taylor, Thompson – 7
NAYS: None – 0	
Motion 9	Carried. Meeting adjourned at 12:30 a.m.
ATTEST:	
Joseph Lacey / Treasurer Pro Tempore	Jeffrey J. Mims, Jr., President