OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION, DAYTON CITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

MEMBERS OFFICERS

Yvonne Isaacs Jeffrey J. Mims Jr.

President

Joseph Lacey

Nancy Nerny

Ronald Lee Vice President

Jeffrey J. Mims Jr. Kurt T. Stanic

Superintendent of

Nancy Nerny Schools

Sheila Taylor Lori Ward

Deputy to the Superintendent

Stacy Thompson

Stanley E. Lucas

Treasurer / Chief Financial

Officer

Student Senate Representative:

May 20, 2010 Special Meeting Page 192

These Minutes approved <u>June 15, 2010</u>, Dayton, Ohio These Minutes published <u>June 18, 2010</u>, Dayton, Ohio

192

Board of Education, Dayton City School District Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio May 20, 2010 - Special Meeting

The Board of Education of the Dayton City School District convened in special session on Thursday, May 20, 2010 at 6:07 p.m. in the Board Room, 115 S. Ludlow Street, Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio, with President Mims in the Chair.

May 14, 2010

CHANGE IN DATE AND TIME:

Board Retreat

In accordance with Section 3313.16 of the Ohio Revised Code and File: BD of the Handbook of Policies, Rules & Regulations of the Board, the Board Retreat, previously scheduled for Saturday, May 22, 2010 has been rescheduled to *Thursday, May 20, 2010 at 6:00 p.m.* The meeting will be held in the 4th Street Meeting Room, located at 115 S. Ludlow St., Dayton, OH.

The Board may choose to consider recommendations from the superintendent and/or treasurer at this meeting.

The media is being advised of this change in compliance with the Ohio Sunshine Law.

ROLL CALL

MEMBERS ANSWERING ROLL CALL: Isaacs, Lacey, Lee, Mims, Nerny, Taylor, Thompson – 7

{SSR - Melson} - ABSENT

MEMBERS ABSENT: None – 0

PLEDGE

Pledge of allegiance to the flag.

FUTURE BOARD RETREAT AGENDAS

ONGOING BOARD TRAINING

BOARD SELF-EVALUATION

STIVERS' FEEDER SCHOOLS

MEMBER UPDATES

CLOSING COMMENTS

193

Board of Education, Dayton City School District Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio May 20, 2010 - Special Meeting

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, it was moved by Mr. Lacey and seconded by Mr. Mims to adjourn.

AYES: Isaacs, Lacey, Lee, Mims, Nerny, Taylor, Thompson – 7

NAYS: None -0

Motion Carried. Meeting adjourned at 8:55 p.m.

ATTEST:	
Joseph Lacey, Treasurer Pro Tempore	Jeffrey J. Mims, Jr., President