OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION, DAYTON CITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

MEMBERS

OFFICERS

Yvonne Isaacs

Joseph Lacey

Ronald Lee

Jeffrey J. Mims Jr.

Nancy Nerny

Sheila Taylor

Stacy Thompson

Jeffrey J. Mims Jr. President

Nancy Nerny Vice President

Kurt T. Stanic Superintendent of Schools

Lori Ward Deputy to the Superintendent

Stanley E. Lucas Treasurer / Chief Financial Officer

Student Senate Representative:

June 8, 2010	Special Meeting	Page 206
These Minutes appro These Minutes publis	July 6, 2010 shed July 19, 2010	_, Dayton, Ohio _, Dayton, Ohio

206

Board of Education, Dayton City School District Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio June 8, 2010 – Special Meeting

The Board of Education of the Dayton City School District convened in special session on Tuesday, June 8, 2010 at 6:05 p.m. in the RTA Cultural Center, 40 S. Edwin C. Moses, Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio, with President Mims in the Chair.

June 2, 2010

LOCATION NOTICE: Joint City Commission/Dayton Board of Education Meeting

In accordance with Section 3313.16 of the Ohio Revised Code and File: BD of the Handbook of Policies, Rules & Regulations of the Board, the Joint City Commission/Dayton Board of Education Meeting scheduled for Tuesday, June 8, 2010 will be held at the RTA Cultural Center, located at 40 S. Edwin C. Moses Blvd.

The Board may choose to consider recommendations from the superintendent and/or treasurer at this meeting.

The media is being advised of this change in compliance with the Ohio Sunshine Law.

ROLL CALL

MEMBERS ANSWERING ROLL CALL: Lacey, Lee, Mims, Nerny, Taylor, Thompson – 6 {SSR – Melson} - ABSENT

MEMBERS ABSENT:

Isaacs – 1

<u>PLEDGE</u>

Pledge of allegiance to the flag.

OPENING INTRODUCTIONS

DAYTON PUBLIC SCHOOLS

CITY OF DAYTON

CONCLUDING REMARKS

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, it was moved by Mr. Lacey and seconded by Ms. Thompson to adjourn.

AYES: Lacey, Lee, Mims, Nerny, Taylor, Thompson – 6

NAYS: None – 0

Motion Carried. Meeting adjourned at 8:35 p.m.

Board of Education, Dayton City School District Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio June 8, 2010 – Special Meeting

ATTEST:

Stanley E. Lucas, Treasurer / Chief Financial Officer

Jeffrey J. Mims, Jr., President