OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION, DAYTON CITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

MEMBERS OFFICERS

Yvonne Isaacs Jeffrey J. Mims Jr.

President

Joseph Lacey

Nancy Nerny

Ronald Lee Vice President

Jeffrey J. Mims Jr. Lori L. Ward

Superintendent of

Nancy Nerny Schools

Sheila Taylor Stanley E. Lucas

Treasurer / Chief Financial

Stacy Thompson Officer

Student Senate Representative:

August 13, 2010 Special Meeting

Page 287

These Minutes approved <u>September 21, 2010</u>, Dayton, Ohio These Minutes published <u>September 22, 2010</u>, Dayton, Ohio

287

Board of Education, Dayton City School District Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio August 13, 2010 – Special Meeting

The Board of Education of the Dayton City School District convened in special session on Friday, August 13, 2010 at 11:00 a.m. in the Room 201, 136 S. Ludlow Street, Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio, with President Mims in the Chair.

July 21, 2010

CHANGE IN DATE AND TIME:

Board Retreat

In accordance with Section 3313.16 of the Ohio Revised Code and File: BD of the Handbook of Policies, Rules & Regulations of the Board, the Board Retreat, scheduled for Saturday, July 24, 2010 has been rescheduled to *Friday*, *August 13, 2010 from 11:00 a.m.* – 7:00 p.m. The meeting will be held at the *Dayton Cultural RTA Transit Center*, located at 40 S. Edwin C. Moses St., Dayton, OH.

The Board may choose to consider recommendations from the superintendent and/or treasurer at this meeting.

The media is being advised of this change in compliance with the Ohio Sunshine Law.

August 10, 2010

CHANGE IN LOCATION:

Board Retreat

In accordance with Section 3313.16 of the Ohio Revised Code and File: BD of the Handbook of Policies, Rules & Regulations of the Board, the Board Retreat, scheduled for Friday, August 13, 2010 from 11:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. at the Dayton Cultural and RTA Transit Center, will now be held in the **Ludlow II Building – Room 201, located at 136 S. Ludlow St., Dayton, OH.**

The Board may choose to consider recommendations from the superintendent and/or treasurer at this meeting.

The media is being advised of this change in compliance with the Ohio Sunshine Law.

ROLL CALL

MEMBERS ANSWERING ROLL CALL: Isaacs, Lacey, Lee, Mims, Nerny, Taylor, Thompson – 7

{SSR – Melson} - ABSENT

MEMBERS ABSENT: None – 0

PLEDGE

Pledge of allegiance to the flag.

REPORTS FROM SUPERINTENDENT'S CABINET

288

Board of Education, Dayton City School District Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio August 13, 2010 - Special Meeting

ADJOURNMENT

TI .	1 '	C 41	1 '	• ,	11	3 A	т	1	seconded l	3.7	T /	
i nere	neing no	further	hiicinecc	11 W/2C	moved hi	7 N/Ir	1 2005	z and	seconded i	11/1r	1 66 to 30	nourn
111010	ocme no	I ul ul cl	ousiness.	ii was	moved by	v 1v11.	Lace	and	scconaca i	/ V _ IVII .	LCC 10 ac	iiouiii.

AYES: Isaacs, Lacey, Lee, Mims, Nerny, Taylor, Thompson – 7

NAYS: None -0

Motion Carried. Meeting adjourned at 7:05 p.m.

ATTEST:		
Stanley E. Lucas, Treasurer / Chief Financial Officer	Jeffrey J. Mims, Jr., President	