OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION, DAYTON CITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

MEMBERS

OFFICERS

President

Nancy Nerny

Lori L. Ward

Jeffrey J. Mims Jr.

Vice President

Yvonne Isaacs

Joseph Lacey

Ronald Lee

Jeffrey J. Mims Jr.

Nancy Nerny

Sheila Taylor

Stacy Thompson

Superintendent of Schools

Stanley E. Lucas Treasurer / Chief Financial Officer

Student Senate Representative:

August 28, 2010

Special Meeting

Page 305

These Minutes approvedSeptember 21, 2010, Dayton, OhioThese Minutes publishedSeptember 22, 2010, Dayton, Ohio

Board of Education, Dayton City School District Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio August 28, 2010 – Special Meeting

The Board of Education of the Dayton City School District convened in special session on Tuesday, August 28, 2010 at 1:10 p.m. in the Room 201, 136 S. Ludlow Street, Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio, with President Mims in the Chair.

August 25, 2010

CHANGE IN TIME: Board Retreat

In accordance with Section 3313.16 of the Ohio Revised Code and File: BD of the Handbook of Policies, Rules & Regulations of the Board, the Board Retreat, scheduled for Saturday, August 28, 2010 *will now be held from 1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.* The location remains the same – 4^{th} Street Meeting Room, located at 115 S. Ludlow St., Dayton, OH.

The Board may choose to consider recommendations from the superintendent and/or treasurer at this meeting.

The media is being advised of this change in compliance with the Ohio Sunshine Law.

ROLL CALL

MEMBERS ANSWERING ROLL CALL: Isaacs, Lacey, Lee, Mims, Nerny, Taylor, Thompson – 7 {SSR – Melson} - ABSENT

MEMBERS ABSENT:

None – 0

<u>PLEDGE</u>

Pledge of allegiance to the flag.

WELCOME

BOARD/SUPERINTENDENT FOLLOW-UP

NEW BUSINESS

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, it was moved by Mr. Lacey and seconded by Ms. Nerny to adjourn.

AYES: Isaacs, Lacey, Lee, Mims, Nerny, Taylor, Thompson – 7

NAYS: None – 0

Motion Carried. Meeting adjourned at 3:31 p.m.

Board of Education, Dayton City School District Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio August 28, 2010 – Special Meeting

ATTEST:

Stanley E. Lucas, Treasurer / Chief Financial Officer

Jeffrey J. Mims, Jr., President