# OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION, DAYTON CITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

### **MEMBERS**

### **OFFICERS**

President

Nancy Nerny

Lori L. Ward

Jeffrey J. Mims Jr.

Vice President

**Yvonne Isaacs** 

Joseph Lacey

Ronald Lee

Jeffrey J. Mims Jr.

Nancy Nerny

Sheila Taylor

Stacy Thompson

Superintendent of Schools Stanley E. Lucas

Treasurer / Chief Financial Officer

Student Senate Representative:

September 14, 2010	Special Meeting	Page 332
These Minutes approved _	October 5, 2010	, Dayton, Ohio
These Minutes published	October 8 , 2010	, Dayton, Ohio

#### Board of Education, Dayton City School District Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio September 14, 2010 – Special Meeting

The Board of Education of the Dayton City School District convened in special session on Tuesday, September 14, 2010 at 6:00 p.m. in the Board Room, 115 S. Ludlow Street, Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio, with President Mims in the Chair.

## ROLL CALL

MEMBERS ANSWERING ROLL CALL: Lacey, Lee, Mims, Nerny, Taylor, Thompson – 6 {SSR – Melson} - ABSENT

MEMBERS ABSENT:

Isaacs – 1

### <u>PLEDGE</u>

Pledge of allegiance to the flag.

#### **GREETINGS**

## **INTRODUCTIONS**

### SCHOOL YEAR OPENING

### **GENERAL DISCUSSIONS**

### **CLOSING COMMENTS**

#### ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, it was moved by Mr. Lacey and seconded by Ms. Thompson to adjourn.

AYES: Isaacs, Lacey, Lee, Mims, Nerny, Taylor, Thompson – 7

NAYS: None – 0

#### Motion Carried. Meeting adjourned at 7:00 p.m.

#### ATTEST:

Stanley E. Lucas, Treasurer / Chief Financial Officer

Jeffrey J. Mims, Jr., President

332