OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION, DAYTON CITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

MEMBERS

OFFICERS

President

Nancy Nerny

Lori L. Ward

Jeffrey J. Mims Jr.

Vice President

Yvonne Isaacs

Joseph Lacey

Ronald Lee

Jeffrey J. Mims Jr.

Nancy Nerny

Sheila Taylor

Stacy Thompson

Superintendent of Schools Stanley E. Lucas

Treasurer / Chief Financial Officer

Student Senate Representative:

October 26, 2010 Special Meeting

Page 379

These Minutes approvedNovember 2, 2010Dayton, OhioThese Minutes publishedNovember 3, 2010Dayton, Ohio

379

Board of Education, Dayton City School District Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio October 26, 2010 – Special Meeting

The Board of Education of the Dayton City School District convened in special session on Tuesday, October 26, 2010 at 6:05 p.m. in the Board Room, 115 S. Ludlow Street, Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio, with President Mims in the Chair.

ROLL CALL

MEMBERS ANSWERING ROLL CALL: Isaacs, Lacey, Lee, Mims, Nerny, Taylor – 6 {SSR – Cooper} – ABSENT

MEMBERS ABSENT:

Thompson - 1

<u>PLEDGE</u>

Pledge of allegiance to the flag.

EVALUATION COMMITTEE REPORT

SOLAR PANELS

CONSTRUCTION PROJECT DISCUSSIONS

PROTOCOL – NON-MANDATORY RESOLUTIONS FROM POLICY COMMITTEE

ATHLETIC DEPARTMENT - HAPPENINGS

BUDGET UPDATE

GENERAL DISCUSSION

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, it was moved by Mr. Lacey and seconded by Ms. Isaacs to adjourn.

AYES: Isaacs, Lacey, Lee, Mims, Nerny, Taylor – 6

NAYS: None – 0

Motion Carried. Meeting adjourned at 9:50 p.m.

ATTEST:

Joseph Lacey / Treasurer ProTempore

Jeffrey J. Mims, Jr., President