## OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION, DAYTON CITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

MEMBERS OFFICERS

Yvonne Isaacs Jeffrey J. Mims Jr.

President

Joseph Lacey

Nancy Nerny

Ronald Lee Vice President

Jeffrey J. Mims Jr. Lori L. Ward

Superintendent of

Nancy Nerny Schools

Sheila Taylor Stanley E. Lucas

Treasurer / Chief Financial

Stacy Thompson Officer

Student Senate Representative:

December 14, 2010 Special Meeting Page 428

These Minutes approved <u>January 20, 2011</u>, Dayton, Ohio These Minutes published <u>February 4, 2011</u>, Dayton, Ohio

428

## Board of Education, Dayton City School District Dayton Montgomery County, Ohio December 14, 2010 - Special Meeting

The Board of Education of the Dayton City School District convened in special session on Tuesday, December 14, 2010 at 6:05 p.m. in the City Manager's Large Conference Room, 101 W. Third Street, Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio, with President Mims in the Chair.

| ROLL CALL  |  |
|--|--|
| MEMBERS ANSWERING ROLL CALL: {SSR - Cooper} - ABSENT | Isaacs, Lacey, Lee, Mims, Nerny, Taylor, Thompson-7      |
| MEMBERS ABSENT:                                      | None – 0   |
| <u>PLEDGE</u>  |  |
| Pledge of allegiance to the flag.                    |  |
| OPENING INTRODUCTIONS                                |  |
|  |  |
| DAYTON PUBLIC SCHOOLS – P                            | UBLIC SAFETY ACADEMY                                     |
|  |  |
| CITY OF DAYTON / GE UD PRO                           | DJECT / GREATER DATON RECREATION CENTER                  |
|  |  |
| CONCLUDING REMARKS                                   |  |
|  |  |
| ADJOURNMENT  |  |
| There being no further business, it was move         | ed by Mr. Lacey and seconded by Ms. Thompson to adjourn. |
| AYES: Isaacs, Lacey, Lee, Mims                       | s, Nerny, Taylor, Thompson – 7                           |
| NAYS: None – 0                                       |  |
| <u>Motion</u>  | Carried. Meeting adjourned at 6:28 p.m.                  |
| ATTEST:  |  |
| ATTEST.  |  |
|  |  |
| Joseph Lacey / Treasurer Pro Tempore                 | Jeffrey J. Mims, Jr., President                          |
| - · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·              | · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·                    |