OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION, DAYTON CITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

MEMBERS

OFFICERS

President

Nancy Nerny

Lori L. Ward

Jeffrey J. Mims Jr.

Vice President

Yvonne Isaacs

Joseph Lacey

Ronald Lee

Jeffrey J. Mims Jr.

Nancy Nerny

Sheila Taylor

Stacy Thompson

Superintendent of Schools

Stanley E. Lucas Treasurer / Chief Financial Officer

Student Senate Representative:

December 18, 2010	Special Meeting	Page 429
These Minutes approved _ These Minutes published	January 20, 2011 February 4, 2011	

Board of Education, Dayton City School District Dayton Montgomery County, Ohio December 18, 2010 – Special Meeting

The Board of Education of the Dayton City School District convened in special session on Saturday, December 18, 2010 at 9:08 a.m. in the Board Room, 115 S. Ludlow Street, Dayton, Montgomery County, Ohio, with President Mims in the Chair.

ROLL CALL

MEMBERS ANSWERING ROLL CALL: Isaacs, Lacey, Lee, Mims, Nerny, Taylor, Thompson–7 {SSR – Cooper} – ABSENT

MEMBERS ABSENT:

None – 0

<u>PLEDGE</u>

Pledge of allegiance to the flag.

WELCOME

REPORT OUT – DWIGHT WASHINGTON

NOMINATION COMMITTEE DISCUSSION

SUNSHINE LAW/OPEN MEETINGS ACT

TOPICS FOR DISCUSSION - BOARD RETREATS / PLANNING FOR 2011

GENERAL DISCUSSION

NEW BUSINESS

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, it was moved by Mr. Lacey and seconded by Ms. Thompson to adjourn.

AYES: Isaacs, Lacey, Lee, Mims, Nerny, Taylor, Thompson – 7

NAYS: None – 0

Motion Carried. Meeting adjourned at 11:50 a.m.

ATTEST:

Joseph Lacey / Treasurer Pro Tempore

Jeffrey J. Mims, Jr., President

429