Office for Exceptional Children (OEC)

The Office for Exceptional Children is committed to offering a free and appropriate public education to meet the unique needs of students in the district with special needs, ages 3-21. The district offers a wide continuum of services to students with special needs, as outlined in the Individuals with Disabilities Improvement Act (IDEIA) of 2004.

OFFICE FOR EXCEPTIONAL CHILDREN (OEC)

136 S. Ludlow St., Dayton OH 45402
Tel. (937) 542-3353  |  Fax (937) 542-3456

Shirley Coulter, Executive Director
(937) 542-3435
scoulter@daytonpublic.com

Tonya Ray, Executive Director
(937) 542-3454
tray@daytonpublic.com

Carla McCluskey, Administrative Specialist
(937) 542-3583
cjmcclus@daytonpublic.com

Sherida Wynn, Placement Specialist
(937) 542-3464
swynn@daytonpublic.com


If you are in need of Special Education documents, contact:

Records Clerk - KiEira Dixon, (937) 542-3233


If you are another public school district and need to invite a representative from Dayton Public Schools to a meeting, contact:

Yvette Walker, Out of District Academic Coordinator
(937) 542-3401
ywalker@daytonpublic.com 


Each building has an assigned OEC academic coordinator who can provide information and guidance on services and placements in buildings throughout the district.

OEC Academic Coordinator Contact Information

Laura Black, OEC Academic Coordinator

Louise Troy Elementary,  Roosevelt Elementary, Wogaman Elementary
(937) 542-3317
laublack@daytonpublic.com

Crystal Baughn, OEC Academic Coordinator

Rosa Parks Early Learning Center (Pre K)
(937) 542-3292
cbaughn@daytonpublic.com

Angela Brockman, OEC Academic Coordinator

Meadowdale High School, Thurgood Marshall High School
(937) 542-5293
abrockman@daytonpublic.com 

Tina Daniel, OEC Academic Coordinator

David H. Ponitz Career Technology Center, Stivers School For The Arts, and District Transition Programs
(937) 542-3440
cldaniel@daytonpublic.com

Amber Dill, OEC Academic Coordinator

EJ Brown Middle School, Fairview Elementary, and Wright Brothers Middle School
(937) 542-3420
adill@daytonpublic.com

Carl Dehaven, OEC Academic Coordinator

Belle Haven Elementary,, Kiser Elementary, Rivers Edge Mon, Ruskin Elementary
(937) 542-3474
cdehaven@daytonpublic.com

Shelly Dinsmore, OEC Academic Coordinator

Belmont High School, Mound Street Academy/DDA, and OEC Programming
(937) 542-3385
mldinsmo@daytonpublic.com

Kendra Krumpe, OEC Academic Coordinator

Eastmont Elementary, Edison Elementary, Paul Laurence Dunbar Early College High School, and Westwood Elementary
(937) 542-3431
kkrumpe@daytonpublic.com

Yvette Walker, OEC Academic Coordinator

Charity Adam Earley Girls Academy, Out of Districts, Valerie Elementary
(937) 542-3401
ywalker@daytonpublic.com

Gail Wright, OEC Academic Coordinator

Cleveland Elementary, Horace Mann Elementary, Kemp Elementary,
(937) 542-7011
gaiwright@daytonpublic.com